Naming my Legacy

There will be a day in the future where all that will hold my name will be a granite or even concrete slab at which the dates of the beginning and the end will be displayed as well maybe some heart felt sentence or phrase well beyond my choosing. What this rock won’t express is the good that I have done, the sins I have hidden, the sacrifices I have made and the certain loneliness that has been bestowed upon me. And as the years will pass, so will the recognition that it is my name on that slab and alone again I will become.
Leave a Reply

